top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureaaarguero aaarguero

Physics

Updated: May 25, 2021

Evidence


IA

For me the IA was a project that can be considered to be an example of the IB characteristic of risk takers. During the process of experimentation I was constantly questioning in my experiment was going to work. I had to think of all the different variables that could come into play and make sure that the goal of the experiment and the value I was looking for were not affected. However I do think it was necessary to take some risks in order to complete it. I found this project challenging because it had to be done during the pandemic and all the material things needed had to be available at home. For me this could have been a limitation at the beginning but I think that in the end I managed a solution to this problem. From this evidence I have learnt that



Risk Takers


Van der Graff machine

I choose building the Van der Graff machine as and evidence because I believe it was an interesting project to understand the principles of electricity. I think it fits into the IB characteristic of thinkers because it made us question how it worked and how we could build our own model. It was a project I would have like to finish but given the situation I still believe I learnt something from it. It was challenging to do with the materials available and I believe this evidence is also an example of teamwork. We overcame some of the obstacles in it by discussing the problems in the team.


Thinkers


Finding "g" using Phyphox and mobile phone sensors experiment.

I chose this as final evidence for Physics because I found it interesting to see how there are many variables that come into play when doing experiments such as this one. I would chose the Ib characteristic of Inquirers for this evidence because it made us question the physics behind the experiment and we were then able to understand how it worked. It was challenging at first to make the ball drop and to make sure there was complete silence or else the sensors would trigger at incorrect times. I have learnt through this activity that there are many ways of getting a result.



Inquirers

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

CAS

Math

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page